All promotions
GuidesMCP

Llama 3.2 1B Instruct

MetaReleased Sep 25, 2024Open weights · Llama Community Licensellama-3.2-1b

Reasoning
no
Knowledge cutoff
December 2024
Context
60k tokens
API features
seed

Read Oct 23, 06:00 UTC from the hosts' published offers and OpenRouter, spec sheet from Meta · cutoff: llama.com

Input, per M$0.027at Cloudflare
Output, per M$0.20at Cloudflare
Speed125 tok/sat Cloudflare, on OpenRouter
Providers1Cloudflare only

Its only host, Cloudflare, does not state its weights precision. Weights and context per host

Run it yourself

open weights, Llama Community LicenseSelf-host guide ›

Open weights under Llama Community License: you can run Llama 3.2 1B Instruct on your own hardware instead of paying per token.

Memory ≈ parameters × bytes per parameter × 1.2 · cloud price: on-demand rate, running 24/7 · builds: GGUF, AWQ, MLX, GPTQ, Ollama · break-even calculator

ProviderInputOutputCache ↑tok/sFirst tokenUptime 24hChecked
Cloudflareprecision not stated · 60K ctx$0.027$0.20—1250.24 s100%Oct 23

1 provider · prices per million tokens, read Oct 23, 06:00 UTC · speed: OpenRouter, median of the last 30 min, read Oct 23, 06:00 UTC · uptime: OpenRouter, last 24 h · under each host: weights precision, context and max output as served, the maker's value in brackets when the host's differs

ProviderWeightsContextMax outputToolsStructured outputsReasoning
Cloudflarenot stated by the host60Knot stated by the hostnonono

Weights, context and max output: read at each host's own catalogue or docs where its terms allow, otherwise as the host declares to OpenRouter; hover a cell for its source and date · tools, structured outputs, reasoning: as declared to OpenRouter · not verified by us

Llama 3.2 1B Instruct spec sheet, field by field, with sources

Llama 3.2 1B Instruct spec sheetmaker-declared

What Meta declares about the model itself — read from its own weights repository and documentation, not from any host. What each endpoint actually serves is in the pricing above: the two can differ, and both are true.

Context window
weights repository under access conditions
Parameters
weights repository under access conditions
Active experts
weights repository under access conditions
Weight precision
weights repository under access conditions
License
Llama Community License — open weights, conditionalcuratedScope: the licence on the published weights, and nothing else. It is not the maker's acceptable-use policy, which is a separate document, and it is not the contract you sign with whichever host you call — hosts set their own terms, which this index does not read.
Knowledge cutoff
December 2024maker's docs
Modalities
weights repository under access conditions
Max output (official)
to verify
Release date
to verify≈ September 25, 2024 third-party catalogue — not the maker's figure
Maker lifecycle status
to verify

meta-llama/Llama-3.2-1B-Instruct · weights repository @ 9213176 · file not readable · read 2026-10-08 · 2 of 10 fields published by the maker

ProviderChatbot 1,000 in / 500 outRAG / long context 8,000 in / 500 outBatch summarize 4,000 in / 1,000 out
Cloudflare$0.13$0.32$0.31

What each host bills for 1,000 requests of a representative job

Your own workload

    Other Meta models · all its models, hosts and history ›