All promotions
GuidesMCP

GLM 5V Turbo

GLMReleased Apr 1, 2026Open weights · MITglm-5v-turbo

Compare providers
Reasoning
yes
Knowledge cutoff
January 2026
Context
200k tokens
Max output
128k tokens
Input
text, image
API features
tools, JSON mode

Read Oct 23, 06:00 UTC from the hosts' published offers and OpenRouter, spec sheet from GLM · cutoff: aiknowledgecutoff.com

Lowest input, per M$1.20at Z.AI
Cheapest cache, per M$0.24at Z.AI
Fastest35 tok/sat Z.AI, on OpenRouter
Providers2serve this version

Run it yourself

open weights, MITSelf-host guide ›

Open weights under MIT: you can run GLM 5V Turbo on your own hardware instead of paying per token.

Memory ≈ parameters × bytes per parameter × 1.2 · cloud price: on-demand rate, running 24/7 · builds: GGUF, AWQ, MLX, GPTQ, Ollama · break-even calculator

Sorted by cache price
ProviderInputOutputCache ↑tok/sFirst tokenUptime 24hChecked
Z.AIfp8 · 198K ctx · 128K out$1.20$4.00$0.24353.58 s100%Oct 23
Novita AIprecision not stated · 198K ctx · 128K out$1.20$4.00$0.24———Oct 8

2 of 2 providers · prices per million tokens, read Oct 23, 06:00 UTC · speed: OpenRouter, median of the last 30 min, read Oct 23, 06:00 UTC · uptime: OpenRouter, last 24 h · under each host: weights precision, context and max output as served, the maker's value in brackets when the host's differs

ProviderWeightsContextMax outputToolsStructured outputsReasoning
Z.AIfp8198K128Kyesnoyes
Novita AInot stated by the host198K128K———

Weights, context and max output: read at each host's own catalogue or docs where its terms allow, otherwise as the host declares to OpenRouter; hover a cell for its source and date · tools, structured outputs, reasoning: as declared to OpenRouter · not verified by us

GLM 5V Turbo spec sheet, field by field, with sources

GLM 5V Turbo spec sheetmaker-declared

What the maker declares about the model itself — read from its own weights repository and documentation, not from any host. What each endpoint actually serves is in the pricing above: the two can differ, and both are true.

Context window
to verify
Parameters
to verify
Active experts
to verify
Weight precision
to verify
License
MIT — open weights, permissiveScope: the licence on the published weights, and nothing else. It is not the maker's acceptable-use policy, which is a separate document, and it is not the contract you sign with whichever host you call — hosts set their own terms, which this index does not read.
Knowledge cutoff
not published by the maker≈ January 2026 third-party estimate — not the maker's figurecurated
Modalities
to verify
Max output (official)
to verify
Release date
to verify≈ April 1, 2026 third-party catalogue — not the maker's figure
Maker lifecycle status
to verify

huggingface.co · maker's documentation · read 2026-09-07 · 1 of 10 fields published by the maker

ProviderChatbot 1,000 in / 500 outRAG / long context 8,000 in / 500 outBatch summarize 4,000 in / 1,000 out
Z.AI$3.20$11.60$8.80
Novita AI$3.20$11.60$8.80

What each host bills for 1,000 requests of a representative job

Your own workload

    Other GLM models · all its models, hosts and history ›